Board Members

The Isabella Community Soup Kitchen (ICSK) Board is a working voluntary Board. The Board creates policies and procedures that administer ongoing day to day ICSK operational needs as well as oversees the general management of the Soup Kitchen. It exercises all powers that may be performed by the Soup Kitchen under the statutes of the State of Michigan, the Articles of Incorporation, the bylaws, and by the tax-exemption status I.R.C.501(c)(3).

Board Members:

Chair: Suzanne Woods
Vice-Chair: Carol Layman
Treasurer: Mark Lehman
Secretary: Julia Barlow Sherlock



  • Russ Alwood
  • Julia Sherlock Barlow
  • Paul Blanco
  • Melinda Brackenberry
  • Robert Brown
  • Miklos Ferber
  • Richard Fleming
  • Quana Hoffman
  • Carol Layman
  • Mark Lehman
  • Susan Naeve-Velguth
  • Ron Orwig
  • Ethan Petzold
  • Robert Powell
  • Sherm Rowley
  • Tracy Schultz
  • Sue Woods


We are seeking new members with backgrounds in business, fundraising, or public relations. Consider being a part of this very important service organization! If interested, please send a letter of interest along with a resume to:

P.O. Box 872, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48804-0872 (Attention: Carol Layman, Personnel Chair)

Thank You!